Places to stay in Limfjorden, Denmark: Nathuen B&B

As exciting and beautiful as pulsating cities are metropolises are, after a couple of days in the city I am always drawn back to the calmer, quiet countryside life. During my journey through Limfjorden in Denmark I noticed that there aren’t really any big cities in the area, but nonetheless I preferred countryside accomodation over everything else. I especially enjoyed my stay at Nathuen B&B,which is run by owner Birgit and her husband with a lot of care and affection. Here, you don’t just get a bed and some breakfast for your money, but two beautifully decorated rooms, a bathroom and a livingroom to yourself – kitchen and conservatory can be used as well.

Nathuen B&B, Denmark

The rooms truly have a great countryside feel to them so I felt at home straight away. And the quitness – heavenly!

20140703-DSC_0648 20140703-DSC_0632

Actually, I was surprised and amazed by all the love that was put into decorating the rooms down to the last details…

20140703-DSC_0635 20140703-DSC_0645

… and even the bathroom had its vintage countryside style to it:20140703-DSC_0624

There are seating areas in the garden inviting guests to relax and unwind on a nice day – the view from the house is great in all directions since Nathuen B&B is located in the middle of the countryside, yet conveniently located just a few minutes away from the next village. In my opinion it is a calm idyll for relaxing.

Nathuen B&B, Denmark Nathuen B&B, Denmark

A particular highlight is the breaktfast at Nathuen B&B that is freshly prepared by host Birgit every morning and served in the conversatory:

Nathuen B&B, DenmarkNathuen B&B, Denmark Nathuen B&B, Denmark  Nathuen B&B, Denmark

Fresh, warm bread, yogurt with honey, Danish cheese and homemade marmelade as well as fruit and herbs from the garden – exactly the thing I need to start off a long day of sightseeing. ;)

After all of this, I could continue my trip through Denmark in a very good, relaxed mood the next morning. Nathuen B&B will definitely stay on my mind and I hope to someday return and spend a little more time at this beautiful place.

- This post contains sponsored content. Find out more about my standards if transparency and honesty here. -

Blog Marketing Blog-Marketing ad by hallimash

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Places to stay in Limfjorden, Dänemark: Nathuen B&B

So aufregend und schön pulsierende Großstädte und Metropolen auch sind, nach ein paar Tagen in der Stadt zieht es mich stets wieder zum ruhigeren, besinnlicheren Leben auf dem Land hin. Auf meiner Reise durch Limfjorden in Dänemark stellte ich fest, dass es so wirkliche, richtige Großstädte in dieser Region sowieso nicht gibt, aber trotzdem waren mit Unterkünfte auf dem Land lieber als alles andere. Ganz besonders gut gefallen hat mir da das Nathuen B&B, das liebevoll von Eigentümerin Birgit und ihrem Mann betrieben wird. Hier bekommt man für sein Geld nicht nur Bett und Frühstück, sondern hat gleich zwei wunderschön eingerichtete Schlafzimmer, Bad und Wohnraum für sich zur Verfügung – Küche und Wintergarten dürfen ebenfalls mitbenutzt werden.

Nathuen B&B, Denmark

Die Zimmer strahlen so einen tollen, ländlichen Charme aus, dass ich mich dort direkt Zuhause gefühlt habe. Und die Ruhe – himmlisch!

20140703-DSC_0648 20140703-DSC_0632

Ich war wirklich überrascht und begeistert mit wie viel Liebe zum Detail die Zimmer eingerichtet waren…

20140703-DSC_0635 20140703-DSC_0645

… und auch im Bad fehlte es nicht an ländlichem Ambiente:20140703-DSC_0624

An warmen Tagen laden auch Sitzmöglichkeiten im Garten zum Verweilen und Entspannen ein – die Aussicht vom Haus aus ist dabei in alle Richtungen einzigartig schön, denn das Nathuen B&B ist zwar nur wenige Minuten außerhalb der Ortschaft, aber bereits mitten im Grünen gelegen: Ein ruhiges Idyll zum Entspannen.

Nathuen B&B, Denmark Nathuen B&B, Denmark

Ein ganz besonderes Highlight ist auch das von Gastgeberin Birgit jeden Morgen frisch zubereitete Frühstück, das im Wintergarten serviert wird:

Nathuen B&B, DenmarkNathuen B&B, Denmark Nathuen B&B, Denmark  Nathuen B&B, Denmark

Frisches, warmes Brot, Joghurt mit Honig, dänischer Käse, hausgemachte Marmelade sowie Obst und Kräuter aus dem eigenen Garten – genau die morgendliche Stärkung, die man vor einem langen Ausflugstag benötigt. ;) Erholt konnte ich daher am nächsten Morgen meine Reise durch Dänemark fortsetzen, das Nathuen B&B wird mir dabei auf jeden Fall in guter Erinnerung bleiben und ich hoffe vielleicht eines Tages dorthin zurückkehren zu können – hier habe ich wirklich einen Ort gefunden, an dem ich gerne länger bleiben möchte.

- Dieser Post enthält werbende Inhalte. Diesbezügliche Infos zu Transparenz und Ehrlichkeit findest du hier. -

Blog Marketing Blog-Marketing ad by hallimash

Hinterlasse eine Antwort

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *